Sour Cream Madeira Cake

This was a bit of an odd recipe for me, as pretty much all the baking I’ve done previously has used a standard cake recipe. I don’t think it went quite right so I might have another go to see if I can improve on it. I knew it wasn’t how I wanted it straight away because I couldn’t get the butter to mix in properly! I need bigger arm muscles, or I might just leave the butter out of the fridge. Once I’d added the sour cream I had a very wet, lumpy looking mixture. Not appetising at all.

Before

My second mistake was taking it out of the oven too soon. It was still pretty tasty, but I think it could have done with a few more minutes in the oven. Never mind! It turned out better than I expected.

After

2 thoughts on “Sour Cream Madeira Cake”

Leave a Reply

