Madeleine

On Monday night, I decided that madeleines were going to be the latest recipe to try out. I don’t have an actual madeleine tray, but I’m more interested in the taste than the look, especially on a first go! In the end they turned out like flying saucers, so I think that’s pretty awesome too.

They were fairly easy to make, though you do have to faff around with chilling the tray, then chilling the mixture, so they’re not the quickest thing in the world. The taste in the end however, is so worth it. I’m amazed that you can get such a lovely flavour from a little honey and brown butter – which apparently is just melted butter until it turns a golden brown colour. I’m afraid they didn’t last long, so I don’t have many photos for you. I’ll just have to make some more! What a shame.

Madelines before

Madelines after

2 thoughts on “Madeleine”

Leave a Reply

